Translate Lake House Hotel Translate Lake House Hotel Translate Lake House Hotel Translate Lake House Hotel Translate Lake House Hotel

Das Haus am See Boutique Hotel auf dem Land

Willkommen

Unsere abgelegene Boutique-Hotel liegt am Ufer des Lake Clooney gesetzt, bietet atemberaubende Landschaft des Zwei-Meile langen Strand mit der Blauen Flagge Narin und Portnoo Golf Course auf der Wild Atlantic Way . Die Umgebung ist reich an historischen Sehenswürdigkeiten und ein breites Spektrum von Aktivitäten.

Das ursprüngliche Haus hat eine lange und ergreifende Geschichte, als eine Suppenküche im Jahre 1846 während der Tage der irischen Hungersnot, wo ein Original Suppenkessel ist in der Begründung dargestellt verwendet.

Das Hotel ist eine halbe Stunde von Donegal Town und leicht zu erreichen von Donegal, Sligo, Derry und Belfast International Flughäfen. Die schönen Städte Ardara und Dungloe sind auch eine kurze malerische Fahrt entfernt.

Nahtlose Kombination der alten Welt Charme und Eleganz mit modernem Luxus, The Lake House Hotel bietet tadellosen Service, der nie gefährdet ist. Ein Donegal irische Gastfreundschaft in gemütlicher und freundlicher Umgebung gewährleistet ist, mit offenen Torffeuer und Candle-Light-Abendessen das Gebot der Stunde.

Zimmer Suites

The Lake House Boutique Hotel bietet vierzehn gut ausgestattete Zimmer in einem eleganten Stil mit modernen Möbeln eingerichtet. Alle Zimmer bieten einen herrlichen Blick auf die Berge, See Clooney oder Portnoo Narin und Golfplatz und Strand. Einzel-, Doppel-, sind amerikanische Doppel- und Familienpalastartigen Suiten, alle zur Verfügung.

T: +353 (0)74 95 45123   F: +353 (0)74 95 45444   E: lakehouse@iol.ie

Welcome to The Lake House Hotel & Restaurant Portnoo

The Lake House Hotel Accommodation Portnoo

Luxurious Accommodation at The Lake House

Award Winning Restaurant in Donegal

A Superb Wedding Venue in Portnoo

The Lake House Hotel and Restaurant offer superb hospitality and old-world charm in the peace and tranquillity of a rural setting, yet minutes away from Portnoo and Narin.

Situated within view of Portnoo Golf Club and Clooney Lake, it is only minutes away from the two-mile stretch of Narin’s glorious Blue Flag beach on the Atlantic coast. Spectacular location for birdwatchers, cloughs can be seen regularly along the rugged shoreline.

Despite its peace and seclusion, The Lake House Hotel is only half an hour’s drive from Donegal Town and is within easy access of the airports of Donegal, Sligo, Derry and Belfast International. The pretty towns of Ardara and Dungloe are a short picturesque drive away.

 
The Lake House Country Hotel offers flexible bed and breakfast, half-board and full-board accommodation. It can also offer self-catering accommodation in cottages situated in the extensive gardens of the hotel.

 
At the Lake House Hotel we take pride in offering a very personal yet professional service to every guest. Customer care and comfort are paramount. An Irish welcome is ensured in warm and friendly surroundings, with open peat fires and candle-lit suppers the order of the day. In addition to providing an excellent holiday destination, the Lake House is a wonderful location for weddings and special occassions.

The original house has a long and poignant history. It was used as a soup kitchen in 1846 in the days of the Famine and indeed an original soup kettle is on display in the grounds.



Book Lake House Hotel

Check-in
Check-out

Short Breaks Donegal 

Upcoming Donegal Events